Skip to content

I’m baaaack!

March 2, 2010

Bahn MiIt’s been awhile. Actually, it’s been a VERY long while since my last blog post. During the past few months, I’ve been swept up in a new job that (surprise, surprise!) involves food and cooking. Although I’ve still been experimenting with recipes quite a bit at home, I’ve been seriously slacking in the “posting them to the blog” department. For this, I’m very sorry. I’m happy to say that I’m back in the saddle (with a wee bit of a blog make-over), and hoping to continue posting with more regularity. The good news it that I’ve been documenting my culinary exploits for the last few months, and have a cache of lovely recipes/other food-related experiences I just can’t wait to share.

Above, you’ll see a photo of  Bánh mì, procured at Q.T. Vietnamese Sandwich, quite near my studio in downtown Philly.  These Vietnamese delicacies are “sub-style” sandwiches–served on baguette, and filled with a mixture of carrots, daikon, cucumber, cilantro, chili peppers, pate, mayo, and some sort of meat (grilled pork, chicken, Vietnamese sausage, head cheese, or a combination) or tofu. Although the price is right at Q.T. (a full sized sandwich set me back about 5 bucks), I’m looking forward to trying to duplicate it at home with the help of a recipe from the January 2010 issue of Bon Appetit. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

